Customer Feedback

Mrs Collins - July 2015- Verified Review

THE ACCOMMODATION IS SPOTLESS AND COMFORTABLE

We had a very enjoyable stay; the accommodation is spotless and comfortable. A good location also for exploring Inverness and surrounding countyside. We have been to Dairy of Daviot before and would be happy to make another visit!

John Russell - March 2013- Verified Review

QUALITY OF ACCOMMODATION IS EXTREMELY HIGH

We have lost count of the number of times we have stayed at the Dairy at Daviot. The quality of the accommodation is extremely high. It has to be our favourite place stay when we visit the north of Scotland. The cafe adds another dimension to our visits. We have stayed in various places over the years but to be honest we have always found the Daviot wins hands down when it comes to quality,style and location. Alison is always so helpful and welcoming. Hope to be back sometime soon. Regards. John,Shirley and Peter Russell.

Louise Staden - December 2014- Verified Review

APARTMENT WAS GREAT!

Had a little hot water problem but Alison came over immediately. Only thing that was very annoying was the intermittent WiFi signal. Had to keep turning the main power switch off & on. Not ideal. 2nd time we have stayed at the dairy and fully intend on staying again sometime x

Our sincere apologies for problem with Wi-Fi connection we will investigate this. Alison


Walter Scott - June 2015- Verified Review

WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE

Hi,what a wonderful place,takes me back to my childhood days having been brought up among similar farm buildings,your restoration and conversion work is of the highest standard. The service was second to non, friendly, helpful, and just simply nice people, which is becoming rarer these days unfortunately. I am unable to dream up complaint, everything just perfect, thank you for a great week, shall fly your flag in Orkney for sure, regards, WALTER SCOTT and family.

Thank you for your very kind comments we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.


Mrs McAllister - May 2016- Verified Review

COTTAGES ARE FIVE STAR

Always a great welcome. Cottages are five star. Cafe on site if needed. Sumptuous bed linen and towels. Spacious and quiet with great views of the countryside.

Shona Stewart - December 2013- Verified Review

LUXURIOUS AND COMFORTABLE SURROUNDINGS

Both our stays at the Dairy have been idyllic! The peace and tranquility, the luxurious and comfortable surroundings make it a wonderful place to switch off from every day life. The personal touch provided makes it really special. Will definitely be back for a top up tonic!

Clare Wilson - March 2015- Verified Review

ALISON WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL BOTH IN THE RUN UP TO OUR ARRIVAL AND DURING OUR STAY AND COULDN'T DO ENOUGH FOR US

We had a wonderful stay at the Jersey cottage, we were staying for a week as we were getting married in Inverness and also booked out all the cottages for family and friends. Alison was extremely helpful both in the run up to our arrival and during our stay and couldn't do enough for us. The cottage was very clean and comfortable, we had our two year old with us and my husbands sister in another cottage with her two children and the cottages were well equipped for small children. I can't recommend the cottages enough and if we come back to Inverness which I hope we will, we will definitely be back to stay at The Dairy at Daviot. Thank you so much. The Daggitt family

Mrs McDonald - March 2016- Verified Review

FANTASTIC

Fantastic, cozy cottage, well equipped, friendly staff, perfect location.

Mrs Macleod - November 2015- Verified Review

ALREADY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED THE DAIRY TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS

We had a fantastic stay at jersey last weekend. It was our second stay at Daviot and it did not disappoint. The deal we were offered was very attractive. An excellent, spacious, very comfortable and well equipped cottage. We had a very warm welcome and easy check in and the cottage was very cosy and warm for our arrival.we will definitely be returning in future and have already highly recommended the Dairy to family and friends. Many thanks

Katie Sellwood - March 2016- Verified Review

THE KIDS LOVED THE PLAYGROUND, ESPECIALLY THE SUNKEN TRAMPOLINE

Thank you for a delightful stay. The accommodation was warm, clean, comfortable and stylish. We couldn't have wished for more. The kids loved the playground, especially the sunken trampoline. The food at the cafe was good quality and the ice-cream flavours were amazing. We won't hesitate to return if we plan another trip to this area.

Mrs McAllister - March 2015- Verified Review

ATTENTION TO DETAIL ALWAYS FIRST CLASS

5 star luxury,always a warm welcome.attention to detail always first class. Staff and facilities excellent. Can highly recommend.

Mr Grainge - December 2015- Verified Review

CLOSE TO THE CITY BUT OUT IN THE COUNTRY - PERFECT

We really enjoyed our stay in "Friesian"; spacious accommodations and vary well equipped. Close to the city but out in the country - perfect. Having seen the other units, we would have chosen one with a more open ground floor plan and I might suggest that floor plans would be a useful addition to the otherwise excellent web-site. We would definitely stay here again and strongly recommend it.

Jo Crouch - August 2015- Verified Review

THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR HOLIDAY SUCH A MEMORABLE OCCASION

I was blown away by the comfort and hospitality we received at Daviot Dairy. From the first phone call I was put at ease that our stay would be a good one and the kids would be safe and looked after. The setting is idyllic, the accommodation first rate, the staff kind and welcoming, information for every activity provided. With an onsite cafe, ice cream and play park we had happy children, relaxed adults and an altogether wonderful time. I would recommend this Daviot Dairy to families of all ages and will certainly be coming back with the grandparents next time. Thank you for making our holiday such a memorable occasion.

Mrs Jarratt - June 2014- Verified Review

OUR COTTAGE WAS SO CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND PRETTY

We enjoyed every moment of our stay at the Dairy. Our cottage was so clean, comfortable and pretty. We loved the ice cream and cakes next door and all the information . We will be back Rosie and Don Peacock

Mr Fleischhauer - May 2015- Verified Review

EVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY

Everyone was very friendly, the cottage was very nice and is centrally located for many companies

Dr Smith - May 2014- Verified Review

WOULD STAY AGAIN

Really enjoyed the stay and excellent for the kids. would stay again!

Dhana Gordon - March 2016- Verified Review

ALL THE SMALL TOUCHES THAT MADE OUR STAY SPECIAL

We had a wonderful stay and were very grateful for all the small touches that made our stay special

Mr Watson - October 2016- Verified Review

THE FRESH FLOWERS AND BOTTLE OF WINE WERE MUCH APPRECIATED AS WERE THE SELECTION OF CHILDRENS TOYS

On the whole we loved our stay and would definitely come back and recommend. We were surprised how lovely it was. The wow factors were the quality furnishings and the photography based artwork which give it a real edge over other self catering places we have stayed at. We felt we were lucky to have a prime view of the counrtryside (sheep and hills) from our side of the square. The low windows on the top floor were great for wee ones to see out of without having to lift up! The fresh flowers and bottle of wine were much appreciated as were the selection of childrens toys and books. Who would have thought a 4 year old would love playing Cluedo so much! The only very minor down point was the flush in the childrens room caused a loud humming sound which soon went away so it wasn't a problem. It reminded them of the sound a mooing cow might make so perhaps in keeping

Mrs Smith - September 2014- Verified Review

HAPPY TO RECOMMEND THE DAIRY AS A FIRST CLASS VENUE

A thoroughly enjoyable stay at Daviot and as expected from a previous visit everything was of the highest standard. We had the company of our daughter, son in law and grandson for a couple of days and they were most impressed with the accommodation and attention to detail. Our grandson said he had the best time ever and wanted to know when we could all come again. We would be happy to recommend the Dairy as a first class venue and we are sure to visit again. Janet and Bruce Smith, Stirling.

Mrs Macbeth - June 2016- Verified Review

CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK!

Another delightful stay. Again the cottage was immaculate, location fantastic , so peaceful! Otis the dog loved Daviot Woods and my son loved your ice cream shop! Can't wait to come back!

Ms Grant - December 2016- Verified Review

IT WAS SCOTTISH COMFORT AT ITS BEST WITH LOVELY TOUCHES OF TOYS LEFT FOR MY SON ON ARRIVAL AND A BOTTLE OF WINE AND MILK IN THE FRIDGE

We booked the Holstein but were kindly upgraded to the Jersey on arrival. We spent Christmas there (3 days in full) and it was wonderful. Everything was well thought out and we had all we needed for cooking our Christmas dinner. It was Scottish comfort at its best with lovely touches of toys left for my son on arrival and a bottle of wine and milk in the fridge. A lovely stay and we would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Thank you!

Janet Smith - September 2015- Verified Review

WE WOULD AND DO RECOMMEND THE DAIRY AT DAVIOT AND LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT

Because of renovations to Jersey we were moved to Simmental and had the most wonderful stay. As ever Alison made us feel most welcome even providing chocolates and ice cream to compensate for the move. Totally unnecessary but very welcome nevertheless. The weather was unseasonably warm and added to our enjoyment of the beautiful countryside around Daviot. We shared our cottage with family and friends all of whom were delighted by the cottage and the amenities of the Dairy. We would and do recommend the Dairy at Daviot and look forward to our next visit.

Mr Munro - July 2014- Verified Review

WE HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY

The Dairy at Daviot (pronounced DAVEY-OTT) is a fantastic place. With 3 families travelling together, we used it as our home base. Fantastically generous rooms, more like a home than a "hotel". We appreciated the full sized kitchen and dining area. We also used the adjacent cafe that served great food, including a special order of delicious roast pork for the entire family one night, delivered to our door! Five star restaurant standard! The location also proved idea. Whilst just out of Inverness, it meant that we were not held up by the gridlocks every morning and night, we were able to skirt around it. Enough good things cannot be said about Alison. What a fabulous lady! We have already strongly recommended it to friends and family.

Nancy Jackson - December 2014- Verified Review

EVERYTHING WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE BEDROOMS WERE MOST COMFORTABLE

We spent a very happy few days over Christmas in Jersey. This is certainly the most comfortable and well presented cottage we have ever been in and we have been in quite a few over the years! The house was lovely and warm on our arrival which was most welcome as the weather was very frosty. Everything was very clean and the bedrooms were most comfortable. Thank you Alison for the wine, shortbread and flowers. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Mr Taylor - October 2016- Verified Review

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT AND THE SURROUNDINGS VERY PLEASANT

We had a wonderful stay at Jersey..everything was perfect and the surroundings very pleasant even the weather was brilliant. We will be back. Thank you Alison for making our stay very comfortable David and Family.

Ms McIntyre - August 2014- Verified Review

GREAT COTTAGE

Great cottage and we had a great holiday.

Mrs Mackay - January 2015- Verified Review

NICE PERSONAL TOUCHES

Great place to stay. Fantastic setting. Restaurant Lovely. Cottage itself was of a very high standard with nice personal touches. Although the weather outside was cold the cottage was cosy and well heated. Would definitely recommend.

Anne Mackay

Mrs Griffiths - October 2015- Verified Review

IT WAS FIRST CLASS IN EVERY RESPECT

Well how could we possibly have been disappointed during our recent stay in Friesian. It was first class in every respect - a really beautiful home from home. Top marks for the decor, comfort, cleanliness and perhaps most importantly the warmth - both of the cottage and the welcome we received. A very genuine thank you to all involved. Heather Griffiths.

Mr Mitchelson - October 2014- Verified Review

WE LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING IN THE FUTURE

Very much enjoyed our stay. Accommodation perfect and provision of child extras (stair gates, high chair etc), made our lives much easier. We look forward to returning in the future.

Mrs Jill Gruer - October 2014- Verified Review

ACCOMMODATION IS OF A VERY HIGH STANDARD

We really appreciated all the special touches, wine, roses etc. Accommodation is of a very high standard with an exceptionally well equipped kitchen. Alison was very helpful, obliging and a pleasure to communicate with.

Simon Duffy - October 2013- Verified Review

ACCOMMODATION FIRST CLASS

This was our second visit to The Dairy and again, it exceeded all our expectations. Once we had booked, Alison kept in regular contact to ensure all our requirements were met. The Guernsey is our favourite unit. It is furnished to a 5 star level with great thought put into what guests may require during there stay. The location is idyllic, the accommodation first class and the Cafe on site is delightful. Alison went out of her way to ensure we had a perfect stay and my family and I look forward to returning some time soon. The Duffy Family

Fiona Chamberlain - September 2016- Verified Review

FRIENDLY STAFF MADE OUR STAY EVEN MORE SPECIAL

Couldn't fault a thing with our stay and cottage. Very accommodating and friendly staff made our stay even more special. We had a fantastic weekend for our daughters wedding and would like to thank everyone who helped out. 1st class all round.

Fiona Chamberlain - September 2016- Verified Review

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND THE FOOD AT THE CAFE WAS 1ST CLASS

After a long drive up from south of England for my son's wedding arrived to a very comfortable and welcoming cottage. We enjoyed our stay and the food at the cafe was 1st class. Hope to be back soon !

Fiona Chamberlain - September 2016- Verified Review

GREAT COTTAGE VERY ACCOMMODATING IN LOTS OF WAYS

Great stay at the cottages. All our family on site and nothing was a problem for our weekend. Great cottage very accommodating in lots of ways. Definitely recommend a stay !

Fiona Chamberlain - September 2016- Verified Review

COULDN'T FAULT A THING

We stayed 3 nights at the cottage for our wedding weekend and found the cottage just lovely! Couldn't fault a thing. We had a problem with our heating on the first night but quickly rectified by Alison next day! Thanks for such a enjoyable stay. Highly recommend everything at The Dairy x 😊

Fiona Chamberlain - September 2016- Verified Review

EVERYTHING PERFECT

Wonderful stay at the cottages @ The Dairy Everything perfect couldn't ask for a better cottage. Thank you

Fiona Chamberlain - September 2016- Verified Review

HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR A STAY

We had an amazing wedding weekend at The Dairy @ Daviot. Cottages were very welcoming and everything was there for our stay. Highly recommend for a stay .

Margaret Shaw - April 2013- Verified Review

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION

Comfortable cottage with all amenities. Quiet, beautiful location. Easy to get out and about. Issues sorted quickly without fuss.

Ms Penrod - September 2014- Verified Review

WOULD ABSOLUTELY COME BACK

We loved the apartment and would absolutely come back. See comments left on papers.... Thanks!

Many thank for all your kind comments. Alison


Mrs Beswick - August 2016- Verified Review

THIS IS A HIGHLY RECOMMENDED PLACE TO STAY

Another enjoyable and relaxing stay at our favourite cottage, the Jersey. As always our host offered a very warm welcome and made sure our needs were catered for. This is a highly recommended place to stay which can be used as a base to see all that Inverness and the surrounding areas have to offer.

Mrs Jarratt - June 2015- Verified Review

OUR COTTAGE WAS IMMACULATELY CLEAN

Many thanks for another wonderful stay at the Dairy. Our cottage was immaculately clean and everything we could need for self catering holiday supplied . Very comfortable and the warm welcome from Alison on arrival and help during our stay makes us want to return soon Rosie and Don

Mrs Edwards - March 2015- Verified Review

NICE TOUCH THAT WINE AND SHORTBREAD WAS THERE ON OUR ARRIVAL

The accomodation was of a very high standard. Very well equipped ,nice touch that wine and shortbread was there on our arrival . Alison met us on our arrival and was very welcoming and informative. Had nice scone and coffee at the Cafe so would recommend a visit . Definitely hope to return in the future .

Mr Senior - December 2014- Verified Review

BEST HOLIDAY PROPERTY WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN

Hi Alison As you know we were really pleased with the property and are looking forwards to next Christmas. The only issue was the WiFi signal which kept dropping out. I had to restart the electrics 3 or 4 times per day. Other than this I can safely say that this was the best holiday property we have ever stayed in. Happy New Year Heather and Andrew Senior

My sincere apologies for problems with Wi-Fi signal we are in the process of looking into why this was happening over the holiday period. Looking forward to seeing you again at the end of the year. Alison


Mrs Reynolds - October 2016- Verified Review

THE PRE-ORDER SYSTEM THROUGH THE RESTAURANT IS A GREAT IDEA

Again, we had a wonderful stay in 'Guernsey' at The Dairy. Spacious, clean accommodation with everything you could need. The pre-order system through the restaurant is a great idea. Kids loved playpark. We'll definitely be back!

Mrs Tursky-Philadelphy - July 2014- Verified Review

GIVEN A WARM WELCOME

We had a great time at the Dairy. The cottages are beautifully decorated. The decoration has been chosen with utmost care: from the bathrooms to the keyrings - and we particularly like the ANTA products. We were given a warm welcome by Alison and were spoiled with a nice bottle of white wine and a selection of teas and coffees.There was even fresh milk in the fridge. We will definitely come back one day. Michaela & Bruno & Regina (Absam/ Austria)

Mr Stevens - July 2014- Verified Review

THE MOST BEAUTIFUL AND LUXURIOUS COTTAGE WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN

The Jersey cottage at the Dairy at Daviot was undoubtedly the most beautiful and luxurious cottage we have ever stayed in. Everything (bedding, pillows, bed linen, curtains, plaids ...) is of high quality. We really enjoyed our stay there. It was very comfortable, cosy and very well equipped. I would certainly recommend it. C. & A. STEVENS Belgium

Mr H Wroot - March 2016- Verified Review

WE WILL BE STAYING AGAIN

Most excellent, we will be staying again.

Mr Buntain - November 2016- Verified Review

ACCOMMODATION IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED

Great place. Accommodation is very comfortable and has everything you need. This is our second visit and there is still plenty to see in the area. Food and service throughout starting with Alison is excellent. We expect we will be back for a third visit.

Ruth Thomas - October 2016- Verified Review

THE ADDED TOUCHES OF WINE, MILK AND BISCUITS FOR THE GROWN UPS AND TOYS FOR THE CHILDREN REALLY MADE A LOVELY WELCOME

Enjoyed a lovely few days in Simmental. Both the adults and children were well catered for in our spacious, clean accommodation. The added touches of wine, milk and biscuits for the grown ups and toys for the children really made a lovely welcome. The location was great for exploring the area and the children loved the playground and ice cream on site too. We would definitely consider another visit.

Mrs Kirkwood - July 2015- Verified Review

VERY COMFORTABLE, A HOME FROM HOME

Our 2nd visit to you. Had a great time. Loved all the wee touches, wine, tea, soap etc. cottage as usual great standard, spotless. Very comfortable, a home from home. Thank you.

Abigail Jackson - October 2016- Verified Review

A VERY COMFORTABLE PLACE TO STAY AND A CENTRAL POINT FOR ANY FAMILY TO VISIT THE HIGHLANDS

A very comfortable place to stay and a central point for any family to visit the Highlands, not forgetting the delicious ice cream! Thank you!

Mrs McCall - October 2016- Verified Review

WE THOUGHT IT WAS VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY AND SO WE FELT EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE

We really enjoyed our stay in the Jersey cottage, which was spacious and had everything we could possibly have needed. We thought it was very family friendly and so we felt extremely comfortable. We would absolutely recommend staying here and we hope to be back ourselves when visiting this area again.

Fiona Sutherland - August 2014- Verified Review

LOVELY STAY

Lovely stay. Thank you.

Mrs Strange - June 2016- Verified Review

REALLY APPRECIATED THE WARM WELCOME FROM DERECK AND ROZ

We were late arriving at The Dairy and really appreciated the warm welcome from Dereck and Roz. Holstein was spotlessly clean and we loved the soft furnishings and artwork. We hope to return one day and will certainly recommend The Dairy to friends and family. Thanks also for the shortbread and wine which were much appreciated. PS the Black Isle ice cream was delicious!

Mrs Hay - March 2016- Verified Review

WE GOT A LOVELY WELCOME FROM ALISON

We were recommended the Dairy at Daviot by 2 separate friends who had stayed here. We were certainly not disappointed. We got a lovely welcome from Alison. The apartment was lovely and big. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly need. The kids loved the playpark, and really enjoyed the ice cream. Thank you so much, we hope to return again in the future.

Amanda Melville - October 2015- Verified Review

WE WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND A STAY AT THE DAIRY AT DAVIOT

Faultless accommodation. We would certainly recommend a stay at The Dairy at Daviot. Thank you for a comfortable, relaxing stay. We hope to return one day. Stephen & Amanda Melville

Mrs Steele - October 2014- Verified Review

ACCOMMODATION WAS FIRST CLASS AN IDEAL LOCATION FOR INVERNESS

We had a lovely stay the accommodation was first class an ideal location for Inverness we will recommend this place to our family and friends and hope to be back some time next year. Mrs Steele

Calum Ross - August 2014- Verified Review

WOULD NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE

(Stop calling me Ross!)

Sorry Calum must be technology!!

My wife, Sarah, and I have been to The Dairy several times (we were the very first customers) and would not stay anywhere else. The apartments are beautifully appointed and maintained and Alison Gow, the manager, is a real find. The Highlands are beautiful and a week is never long enough. We WILL be back (providing you all vote NO). Calum Ross

Patricia Rosof - July 2016- Verified Review

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT

Our stay at the Dairy (Holstein) was all we could have hoped for. The cottage was roomy, well-equipped, sparkling clean, and Alison responded immediately when we were having difficulty with anything. I highly recommend it.

Mrs McDonald - April 2015- Verified Review

PEACEFUL LOCATION WITH WONDERFUL COUNTRYSIDE VIEWS

A lovely little cottage, very well equipped, a home from home. Close to plenty of amenities, but in a great peaceful location with wonderful countryside views. We will definitely be back.

Mrs Wan - February 2015- Verified Review

WE WILL DEFINITELY BE RETURNING

We had a lovely stay in Jersey. The cottage was beautiful, very clean and luxurious. The kitchen was extremely well equipped, and the shortbread was delicious! Cafe across the court yard was so handy and the kids (and grown ups) loved the ice cream! We will definitely be returning.

Ms Erskine - October 2016- Verified Review

WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR IT'S OUR HOME FROM HOME

This was our fifth visit I think to The Dairy! We love it very much! Everything is very clean and comfortable and cosy..the setting is wonderful by being outside Inverness but extremely convenient for the A9 too. Will be back next year it's our home from home ☺

Fraser Donaldson - August 2013- Verified Review

HIGH CLASS AND VERY CLEAN

We had a very enjoyable stay in The Dairy @ Daviot, every thing was off high class and very clean. we also visited the restaurant, the food and the service was off high class

Ms Haenssen - August 2015- Verified Review

THE BEDS WERE A DREAM! SO COMFY!

We absolutely loved staying in the Simmental Cottage! It was super clean, comfortable, spacious and warm. We were so appreciative of the little extra things that were left for us to get us started with our stay, such as dish soap, laundry soap, and even a lot of movies for the kids to watch. The beds were a dream! So comfy! We cannot wait to return.

Mrs Simpson - July 2014- Verified Review

WE WILL BE BACK TO VISIT YOU AGAIN

We really enjoyed our second stay at the dairy even more than the first one it was so nice to be able to relax and enjoy the restaurant we also happy to be so close to inverness. we will be back to visit you again when we get some time of thanks to Alison and all her staff. love Claire and Eddie Simpson.xxxxx

Winifred Hall - May 2016- Verified Review

CLEARLY SOME THOUGHT HAD GONE INTO THE NEEDS OF YOUNG CHILDREN, WHICH WE REALLY APPRECIATED

We had a lovely time during our 3 night stay in "Jersey". The Dairy at Daviot was ideally situated for our family wedding at Bogbain Farm. We really appreciated the peaceful setting, and found the excellent cafe on site really useful. The accommodation was ideal for us, and clearly some thought had gone into the needs of young children, which we really appreciated. Finally, my grand-daughter loved the play area!

Mrs Shields - April 2015- Verified Review

WE PLAN TO COME AGAIN SOMETIME!

We thought the accommodation was lovely, very nicely decorated, although the rooms down stairs are a little dark because the windows are small. I do think the kitchen would benefit form a larger table, lovely touches to have wine and milk! Bathrooms also very nice, excellent showers. We founds the bedrooms far too hot even with the heat turned down. Wifi was pretty hopeless though, only very occasionally available, mostly first thing in the morning, not really useable. Book of walks a really nice touch. Would be great if different types of cottage available for dogs so we could try a different design, maybe with bit more light. We plan to come again sometime!

- April 2015- Verified Review

Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry you encountered problems with the Wi-Fi in Ayrshire we are currently working on correcting this. Our other doggy cottage is Holstein which has a door into the courtyard from the living room giving it much more light. We look forward to welcoming you back. Alison


Christina Morton - February 2014- Verified Review

COTTAGE IS BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED

Always enjoy our breaks at the Dairy at Daviot. Cottage is beautifully appointed and we love being able to take our faithful, four legged friend! Looking forward to our next visit...

Laura Newbury - February 2013- Verified Review

BEST SHORT BREAK HOLIDAY EVER!

Simply the best short break holiday ever! From the moment of arrival every detail of care and comfort was provided. Our cottage, a room with beautiful view, light filled and restful. We still talk about the welcome bottle of wine (happened to be my favourite), and refreshments. The family kitchen is so well equipped as to make cooking easy. We particularly appreciated this cottage, sensitively and beautifully decorated in the soft colours which reflect the surrounding landscape. As a personal touch I loved the home made guidebook of local walks complete with photographs and maps.

Mr Murphy - February 2016- Verified Review

THERE WAS A THICK COAT OF SNOW IT MADE THE WHOLE PLACE EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL

We stayed on mid February 2016 when there was a thick coat of snow - it made the whole place even more beautiful. The accommodation is in excellent condition and every effort has been made to provide everything that you might need. Would definitely recommend the Dairy at Daviot.

Mrs Macleod - October 2014- Verified Review

IT WAS PERFECT CLEAN AND COSY

We had a great week at the cottage. It was perfect clean and cosy. We had great breakfasts in the cafe and the ice cream is delicious. Will definitely be back.

Mr Fletcher - August 2014- Verified Review

I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND STAYING AT THE DAIRY

Just a short note to say what a great stay we had at Friesian earlier this month. The location was perfect for us and the house had everything we needed. Travelling with two young children Friesian offered a spacious and comfortable home for a few days. Everything was thought through from the stylish decoration, quality fixtures and fitting, especially the linen. It was lovely to get into a bed with great sheets! In the kitchen we had everything we needed and loved the fact that there was milk in the fridge, washing powder and capsules for the washing machine, always a bonus with kids. I would definitely recommend staying at the dairy. A perfect location for visiting the area. Many thanks also for the easy booking and lovely welcome. The Fletcher Family August 2014

Mrs Duffy - April 2015- Verified Review

THANK YOU FOR ANOTHER MEMORABLE STAY

A lovely bright cottage with a great outlook. We will definitely choose this one again. Gorgeous decor and well equipped. We have a toddler and everything we could possibly think of was provided - stair gates, high chair, safety guards on sockets, plastic plates and bowls, even rubber ducks! Thank you for another memorable stay.

Mrs Stewart - April 2015- Verified Review

WONDERFUL, LUXURIOUS AND PEACEFUL LOCATION

This was our third visit to Daviot Dairy this Easter staying in the Holstein apartment. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay as usual in a wonderful, luxurious and peaceful location. Came home feeling very relaxed.

Mr Anderson - October 2016- Verified Review

I WOULD RECOMMEND THE DAIRY AS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

We all had a great time staying at the cottage we rented, It is a great location to discover Inverness & surrounding area.... The cottage was very clean, well equipped, rooms were large & cosy with a great homely feel, I would recommend the Dairy as a great place to stay....My son Logan would also like to highly recommend the Black Isle Ice cream,,,, Andy, Tracey, & Logan

Clare Wardlaw - October 2016- Verified Review

THE COTTAGE WAS BEAUTIFULLY LOCATED AND COMPLETELY SET UP FOR OUR 11 MONTH OLD DAUGHTER

We had a fabulous stay in Jersey cottage. The cottage was beautifully located and completely set up for our 11 month old daughter. We loved the thoughtful touches like toys in bath and wine in the fridge! We enjoyed visiting the local area and hope to visit again soon.

Mr Hunter - September 2016- Verified Review

ALISON WAS VERY WELCOMING AND MADE SURE WE HAD EVERYTHIHG WE NEEDED

We spent a week in Guernsey with our two young children (2 and 4 yrs). The house was lovely - very comfortable and spacious. The kids loved the playground on site and spent many hours on the trampoline! We all enjoyed being a 1-minute walk away from an ice-cream shop. Alison was very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. It made a great base to explore the surrounding area - with plenty of fun things to do (Loch Ness, Strathspey Railway, Landmark, Inverness...) We would love to go back again and will recommend the Dairy at Daviot to our friends.

Mrs Ye - August 2016- Verified Review

IT IS BEAUTIFULLY PRESENTED

Thank you so much for hosting us. We had a great time in the accommodation. It is beautifully presented. Every bit of details are thoroughly thought through. It made our stay so comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for the toys which keeping our boys entertained. We hope to go back if we are going to Scotland again.

Mrs Finlay - February 2017- Verified Review

LITTLE TOUCHES LIKE THE SPECIAL TOILETRIES, GOODIES ON ARRIVAL AND SUPER KING SIZE BED MADE IT STAND OUT

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Ayrshire. It was a very well appointed cottage, warm, spacious and extremely comfortable. Little touches like the special toiletries, goodies on arrival and super king size bed made it stand out. Thank you for having us.

It was a pleasure to have you stay and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back. Alison

Kerry Anne Maclean - December 2016- Verified Review

WHAT AN AMAZING LITTLE PLACE

Hi All, Had an amazing time at Dairy at Daviot last weekend. What an amazing little place! Our cottage was gorgeous, so welcoming and warm. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family, it is perfect for any occasion. Thanks again for having us, will definitely be back!!

Kerry Anne Maclean - December 2016- Verified Review

WILL BE RETURNING FOR SURE

Brilliant weekend at the Dairy at Daviot. Brilliant and helpful staff, Beautiful cottages in a beautiful setting with everything you could possibly need. Will be returning for sure.

Jen Mcritchie - October 2015- Verified Review

WE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE DELIGHTED WITH THE ACCOMMODATION

What an absolutely beautiful place to stay! I stayed here the day before my wedding (which was at The Café at the Dairy) and the Jersey cottage was just perfect for getting ready with my girls! My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights following the wedding and we couldn't have been more delighted with the accommodation. Alison and her staff were a delight to communicate with in the run up to our stay and even popped in to see that everything was perfect on the morning of our wedding. Thank you ! Mr & Mrs Mateer

Michelle Rea - August 2016- Verified Review

WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND MY FRIENDS TO COME STAY

Our stay at the dairy was perfect, would certainly recommend my friends to come stay. Nice and peaceful, yet easy access to either Inverness or Aviemore. Cosy, comfy, a home from home

Mr Courtney - July 2015- Verified Review

THE COTTAGE WAS LOVELY AND VERY COMFORTABLE

We stayed as a family of four visiting relatives in the Highlands. The location is great - close to Inverness and its fabulous restaurants, but up the hill and on the way to the Highlands and easy to get to any of the coastal towns east of Inverness. The cottage was lovely and very comfortable. The kitchen is genuinely well equipped and we really appeciated the full size dishwasher. The cottages are set around an amazing old cobbled courtyard. Alison is wonderful and even organised some great weather for us! Philip and family (London)

Mrs Pascale - July 2015- Verified Review

VERY NICE WELCOME

Hello We enjoyed our stay at The Dairy of Daviot. Very nice welcome, a confortable and spacious apartment and many services.

Pauline Dingwall - October 2016- Verified Review

THE PLAY AREA FOR THE KIDS WAS GREAT AND THE CAFE FANTASTIC

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dairy - the house was very well appointed and really comfortable. The play area for the kids was great and the cafe fantastic - a real bonus to have this on the doorstep.

Mrs Hay - August 2015- Verified Review

THE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY

This was the fourth time we had stayed at The Dairy and it never disappoints. The cottages are comfortable and well-appointed and have everything you need, in particular when travelling with small children. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending The Dairy.

Mrs Hay - August 2015- Verified Review

THE BABYSITTER WAS VERY CAPABLE

We have 2 children aged 5 and 2 they are not used to being left with anyone but their grandparents. We therefore hesitated before deciding to use the babysitting service. No need the babysitter was very capable and the children were happy to stay with her. She came equipped with books, DVDs, colouring and drawing materials. They had a great evening and so did we!

Amy Fulcher - April 2017- Verified Review

WHAT A WONDERFUL TIME WE HAD!

What a wonderful time we had! There were so many nice touches that made our stay so relaxing, the wine was a big hit with mum and dad and the playground was a favorite for the children. The children were really well catered for I didn't have to worry about bringing anything for the baby as it was all provided for me, from travel cot to bath seat. What a memorable stay we have had, thank you xxx

Rhona Hurley - April 2016- Verified Review

WE HAD A FABULOUS TIME

Myself and a group of friends and family rented the cottages in April. We had a fabulous time and they were perfect for our needs - we were getting married and it provided a relaxed atmosphere for everybody. Special mention to the complimentary yoghurt we were given - an ideal breakfast for a nervous bride!

Mrs Hurley - April 2016- Verified Review

WOULD THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Cottages were everything we could hope for as a relaxing place to stay for our daughters wedding. They were beautifully clean, and comfortable and opening up onto the courtyard was ideal for contact with other guests though privacy could easily be maintained . Thanks also for the welcome bottle of wine in every cottage. Would thoroughly recommend.

Alison Macbeth - February 2013- Verified Review

THE BEST SELF CATERING I HAVE EVER BEEN TO

I am so impressed with the quality of The Dairy. Such a lovely place, and Fraser and I always have such a lovely time when we stay. The accommodation is spotless and has everything and more that you could possibly need. Love the wee extra touches such as the bottle of milk and wine on arrival.

Kerry Anne Maclean - December 2016- Verified Review

OUR CHILDREN WERE IN LOVE WITH THE COTTAGE, THEY WANTED TO MOVE THERE

Everything was absolutely perfect, comfortable and very clean. Our children were in love with the cottage, they wanted to move there!! All our needs were catered for, with 4 children from 1year-7years. Would recommend the cottages to all our friends and family. Thanks for a great weekend.

Kerry Anne Maclean - December 2016- Verified Review

EVERYTHING THOUGHT OF AND QUALITY AT YOUR FINGER TIPS

Top Class from start to finish ! Everything thought of and quality at your finger tips. Cosy and warm for December ! fantastic location for a small family gathering for any celebrations would definitely recommend it !

Kerry Anne Maclean - December 2016- Verified Review

LOVELY SETTING AND THE COTTAGES WERE PERFECT

We had a great time here. Lovely setting and the cottages were perfect. Would return and also recommend to friends and family.

Mr Musetti - September 2014- Verified Review

GREAT SELF CATERING PROPERTY

Great time, very helpful approach for stalkers. Bought us clothes driers and left keys out for us, extremely accommodating, great self catering property.

Rhona Buchanan - February 2015- Verified Review

THE WHOLE TEAM ENJOYED THEIR STAY

I stayed with work colleagues and we occupied both Friesian and Holstein. They provided the ideal solution to our need for accommodation and working space,the whole team enjoyed their stay and I think a few will be looking to re-book for personal holidays! Communication with all staff including those in the cafe was excellent.

Mrs Chikomwe - February 2015- Verified Review

COTTAGE WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

We had a fantastic time at the dairy. Cottage was very clean and comfortable! Great location for exploring the area. Will recommend and hopefully come back one day!!

Janet Smith - October 2013- Verified Review

THE DAIRY CATERS WELL FOR FAMILIES

My husband and I had a most enjoyable few days at Daviot along with our daughter and her family who were here on holiday from Canada. We were all very impressed with the spacious , well presented cottages and the children loved to see the sheep and cows in the surrounding fields. Our granddaughter loved to play on the swings and the trampoline . The situation of Daviot is perfect for exploring the Highlands. We thoroughly enjoyed our short break at the Dairy at Daviot and would certainly recommend it for a self catering holiday. A real home from home in the Highlands.

Mr A Ghosh - August 2016- Verified Review

CALM AND VERY ENJOYABLE

The stay was wonderful. Calm and very enjoyable. Thanks to the team who kept the place tastefully luxurious. :)

Mr M Sadlier - August 2016- Verified Review

THE PLAY PARK AND THE CAFE WERE IMPRESSIVE

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and were very impressed by the facilities at the Dairy - the play park and the cafe were impressive - while the interior of our Jersey house was very spacious and comfortable. The Dairy proved to be an ideal base to tour around the area and take in Aviemore and Loch Ness and it was also very handy for Inverness and its shops. We also found Alison very helpful in making our stay so memorable.

Ms Fulton - August 2014- Verified Review

VERY PEACEFUL SETTING AND THE KIDS PLAYPARK WAS GREAT

We had a lovely stay in Jersey, a beautifully appointed cottage with everything you would need for a relaxing, comfortable break. Very peaceful setting and the kids playpark was great. We couldnt believe that on both Thurs and Friday nights we were the only people staying and had the courtyard to ourselves. Great for us, but probably not so good for profits. The price did just about put me off booking, but decided that we deserved a treat. Maybe the price is a little high compared to other similar accommodation, although I do appreciate the little touches (wine and milk in fridge, shortbread and coffee) and beautiful interiors and furnishings. We ordered food from the Cafe on one of the nights and it was delivered to our cottage ready to pop into the oven. What a great touch. Would love to come back sometime, maybe get a discount for a repeat booking? Kind Regards. Hilda.

Alexandra Lauder - April 2013- Verified Review

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dairy at Daviot. The standard of accommodation is excellent - a very comfortable home from home. The cafe is first class. We enjoyed Sunday lunch and a full breakfast during our stay. It is well located for Inverness for shopping or the Cairngorm National Park for scenery and nature. Highly recommended!

Ms Adams - January 2017- Verified Review

NICE LITTLE TOUCHES ON ARRIVAL

Had a fantastic 5 night stay in the Holstein Cottage, the pictures on the website really do not do it justice! Nice little touches on arrival, milk in the fridge along with a bottle of wine (much needed after an 8hr journey!), tea and coffee, beautiful shortbread biscuits and some toys in the living room for my little boy. Cannot fault anything about our stay, it really was fantastic and wouldn't think twice about returning!

Eleanor Lewis - October 2013- Verified Review

SPOTLESSLY CLEAN

Excellent accommodation in every way. Everything you could wish for and need in Selfcatering. Spotlessly clean as well which is the main thing we would look for. If you do not wish to cook you can walk across the courtyard to the fully serviced restaurant with a good choice of lunch and afternoon teas. If in the area again we would definately choose The Dairy.

Mr G Taylor - September 2016- Verified Review

WE RECEIVED A VERY WARM AND FRIENDLY GREETING ON ARRIVAL

We received a very warm and friendly greeting on arrival and Alison, recognising we had two young children of 18 months and 3 years made sure there were a few toys for the boys waiting for them which was a nice touch. Location was great, short drive to Inverness and lovely scenery. Having the cafe on the doorstep was a convenient luxury and the food was impressive, catering for young kids too. The onsite fenced playground area was well thought out as it was hard to see what could go wrong just letting the kids loose helping us to relax whilst the boys burned off energy. The apartment itself "Jersey" was extremely spacious, with two ensuite bathrooms attached to two large bedrooms, a nice large kitchen/lounge with wide floor to ceiling window framing the view outside and even a ground floor bathroom. It came with every facility we required for the kids. We would definitely stay here again.

Mrs Morton - August 2016- Verified Review

ALWAYS A LOVELY HIGHLAND WELCOME AT THE DAIRY AT DAVIOT

Always a lovely Highland welcome at The Dairy at Daviot; Alison is always there to meet you with a smile. There is a pint of milk in the fridge for a cup of tea on arrival, and the cottage cosy and inviting. The cottages are beautifully designed and are very comfortable in all seasons. We always admire the Anta soft furnishings and look forward to climbing into bed each night, which have the most beautiful pure cotton bedding. We love being able to take our dog too, and thoroughly enjoyed speaking to the Highland Cows each day! Highly recommend The Dairy at Daviot, and look forward to visiting it again very soon.

Mr B Niedermaier - August 2016- Verified Review

IT IS A PERFECT PLACE

It was a very pleasant stay. We enjoyed the beautiful apartments located in an amazing environment. The manager Alison was very obliging and attentive. The rooms are spacious, very well equipped and beautiful furnished. We loved the whole facility - an ancient but up to date renovated 4-side farm built from natural stone. The Cafe serves tasty food and a delicious self-made milk ice cream. It is a perfect place for few days of timeout with the whole family.

Mr Hilz - August 2016- Verified Review

MANY THANKS ALSO TO YOU AND YOUR VERY FRIENDLY WELCOME

Alison, Thanks – we are now back in Germany. We really enjoyed our stay in Scotland ! You have a wonderful country which extreme friendly people and a wonderful nature. We can and will recommend our friends to visit Scotland !!! Many thanks also to you and your very friendly welcome and personal engagement during our stay in Daviot. We (both families) enjoyed our stay at the Dairy ! Regards, Christoph

Mrs Macdonald - August 2014- Verified Review

WOULD RECOMMEND THE DAIRY TO OUR FRIENDS & FAMILY

Very comfortable, clean & peaceful. Really enjoyed our break & would recommend The Dairy to our friends & family.

Melanie Headland - April 2015- Verified Review

TRULY WONDERFUL

Truly wonderful,relaxing stay!Would definitely recommend to family and friends!Many thanks!

Mrs Macdonald - August 2016- Verified Review

WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE

Really enjoyed our stay at The Dairy. Very comfortable & relaxing. Would recommend to everyone.

Mr Curran - April 2016- Verified Review

AYRSHIRE WAS SPOTLESSLY CLEAN

A really nice welcome from Alison. Ayshire was spotlessly clean and we were very impressed by how well maintained everything was, even though it's been a few years since our last visit everything looked brand new! One improvement suggestion would be to put a standalone piece of furniture (eg dresser, butcher's trolley, etc) in the kitchen, to allow for more storage and worktop space.

Mrs Taylor - April 2016- Verified Review

GUERNSEY WAS IMMACULATE AND VERY COMFORTABLE AS ALWAYS

We had a great week at the Dairy - despite weather! Guernsey was immaculate and very comfortable as always. The new heating is very effective - so much so we had all radiators turned right down except in the living area. Thanks to Alison and her team. We'll be back I'm sure!!!

top

"the accommodation gave us everything we wanted and more"

FAQ